Zhang Gouyong, conductor
Jiapeng Nie, cello

11. July 2017
Slovenian Philharmonic
24, 19€

Important information

General Terms and Conditions

Note: This information pertains to a past event. For the most up-to-date information, please check our calendar.

Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra
Zhang Guoyong, conductor


D. Shostakovich: Introduction from the ballet “The Golden Age«, Op. 22

D. Shostakovich: Cello Concerto in E flat major No 1, Op. 107


D. Shostakovich: Symphony in D minor No 5, Op. 47

Boasting an impressive 300-year tradition of music-making, the Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra performs at its own concert cycles, children’s matinees and special concerts and has appeared as a guest at major international festivals in important European cultural centres, the USA and Japan. It has worked with many noted soloists and conductors, as well as with a succession of promising young musicians. On this occasion the members of the Slovenian Philharmonic appear with the 28-year-old Chinese cellist Nie Jiapeng, a graduate of the National University in Singapore and the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Hamburg. The orchestra will be conducted by Zhang Guoyong, a teacher and head of the conducting department at the Shanghai Conservatory of Music and artistic director of the Shanghai Opera. Both these Chinese musicians performed at the Ljubljana Festival in 2014, to an enthusiastic reception.

Important information

General Terms and Conditions